Seafair in Seattle Chinatown Parade

Last weekend we decided it would be fun to go see the parade in Chinatown with Samantha.  Samantha had never been to a parade before so we were excited to see her reactions to the parade.  It started with the police department of Seattle, putting on a show for all the spectators on their motorcycles.  It was fun to watch them create different formations.ImageImage

I loved all the costumes and colors they were so vibrant and interesting.Image

My favorite part of the whole parade was the dragons I have always wanted to see them.ImageImageImageImage

Samantha loved waving at the princesses watching them go by was her favorite part.ImageImage

It was a wonderful evening spending time together with my family.  I have to be honest my husband Sam took the majority of these photographs.  Samantha was terrified of the dragons and needed her mom.  It was fun to pass the camera on for a little while and I am so proud of him.  He did an amazing job and I taught him all that he knows.

*I am so sorry for re-blogging this I somehow deleted this so I reposted it for all those that loved this blog.

Leave a comment