Mt. Rainier

One of our favorite places we visited while on vacation was Mt. Rainier.  When we here last may, there was not very much snow left.  So it was really exciting to go back this year in March to see the winter wonderland.  It was a whole different world.  Once we arrived at the top of the mountain, Samantha and I sled down the trail for the first time ever.  It was so exciting and something I have always wanted to do but never could in Texas.  I fell in love with the ice cycles everywhere.  They were amazing natural art pieces.

Image

These were on the Rangers cabin.  They were so interesting the wind and sun made them so intricate.  I have never seen anything like this.

Image

This was my favorite waterfall.  I have to stop and take a photograph every time we go up the mountain.

 Image

 ImageImage

These were beautiful up high in the hills.

Image

Nature is so amazing!

Image

Samantha could not get enough of the snow and her clothes were soaked through when we left.  She had so much fun, she did not want to leave. She wore herself out and slept the whole way home.

Leave a comment